Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 29th Mar 2006 at 4:15 AM Last edited by JohnSta : 29th Mar 2006 at 4:42 AM.
Default Approach to debugging a problem with LizLove's Teen WooHoo
I've determined that if I enable LL's Teen WooHoo, then I can't drive to a community lot. The icon just fades away. If I disable teen woohoo, then driving to a community lot works. This is in OFB with NL and UNI all installed. The problem occurs on a home business lot in Bluewater Valley. That's basically as far as I've gotten.

Should I just report the problem and do nothing? I'd rather try to figure out what's going on, if that makes sense. I'm a software engineer with many years experience, and I've dabbled from time to time with trying to write Sims 2 hacks, and I wrote a few for Sims 1, so it's not impossible that I might be able to figure out more about what's going on.

But even then, does it make more sense to investigate whether or not teen woohoo might be interacting with some other hack by removing all the other hacks and seeing? (It's late and I'm on my way to bed or I've had tried that one already). Or does it make more sense to make a copy of the waterbed package and start removing BHAVs to see which one might be causing the problem?

Or what? I'm willing to spend some time working on narrowing this problem down, but I'm wondering if someone with tons of experience could make some suggestions about overall approach....

I have SimPE -- and I'm mostly capable of being dangerous with it at this time.

I should add that if I remove All hacks, then driving to community works. And I tried deleting/replacing the car. I tried resetting the car. I tried using a taxi. I don't have but maybe 10 or so actual hacks installed.

---------------